I don’t hate Christmas. I love it, but I really hate listening to the same Christmas songs over and over again. Last Christmas, really? I used to like it, but now, well….
What I really love though are the markets now everywhere in Vienna. Punch stands and I’m living for food, so you’d find me somewhere walking through a crowd of people and eating something sooner or later.
There’s a Christmas market (Karlsplatz) where children can play with stray. I used to be one of those kids, but I guess I’m a bit older now.
I’m really looking forward to the presents. Most people do. However, I’m even more excited for the next special day after Christmas. And for me that’s the first day of the new year.

raspberrycreature

“Our hearts grow tender with childhood memories and love of kindred, and we are better throughout the year for having, in spirit, become a child again at Christmas-time.”   – Laura Ingalls Wilder

“My idea of Christmas, whether old-fashioned or modern, is very simple: loving others. Come to think of it, why do we have to wait for Christmas to do that?” – Bob Hope

